Newsflash: Out in the next 5 years

Hi Everyone,I’m retired and own and live in a home that is worth around a million dollars. The neighborhood was built in the mid-1960’s, and while my house and most others are still largely the original homes offered, the trend now is to knockdown the original houses and replace them with new homes. I’m pretty sure that when I sell my house in 1-5 years, the new owner will knock it down. In order to retain the value of the house, should I still be looking to replacing things like a sagging front porch and other curb appeal types of things? Does it actually matter? I did replace the roof and gutters 3 years ago, but I’m trying to avoid large expenditures.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1ckehbj/out_in_the_next_5_years/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment