Newsflash: Looking to buy a home

I have a house I’m looking to sell. I am shopping for a new construction home. So the communities I’m looking at are building in phases. I’m not in no rush to buy, however what’s my best course of action. I much rather buy the house I prefer on a preferred homesite/lot within these communities than to compromise and take what’s available as of right now. My reason to hold off and wait for my preferred homesite is solely because I wish to have either a corner lot or one of the lots on the perimeter (minimal neighbors). Should I wait until the phase I want is being built or can I start my pre-approval process now? The lots I wish for might not be built until maybe late 2024 or early 2025Also, I wish to show the builder that I am an interested candidate as well as a viable candidate, so that they may hold a specific lot for me. Does this make sense if not I can clarify anything.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1cex5i8/looking_to_buy_a_home/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment