Newsflash: Where to learn real estate development?

I am a civil engineer(? don”t know the term in english, I take floorplans and turn them into structure blueprints, 3D model and material lists ect.) I want to get into real estate development to create few properties for sale/renting and have been doing my best to learn as much as I can about it attending seminars, networking events, learning software, land examination ect. But I can’t seam to find a rescource that explains the process. What to do with geology, zoning, other things that are required. I know the engineering part but I lack the bigger picture. Anyone knows a good rescource to learn start-to-finish process? Thanks a bunch in advance for any answers.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1c8mx74/where_to_learn_real_estate_development/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment