Newsflash: Agent didn’t want to budge from 6% commission

I’m a 2 home seller.My rental in TX I am selling, myself and agent mutually agreed to a 4% commission.My primary in OK, we are selling, agent purposely left the form blank – the commission part, then i edited and added the 4%.After she received it, she was not happy. Pictures were taken and ready to list on MLS.I said ok, I’ll find a new realtor because I know commission is negotiable (i thought to myself why greedy?).So she knew I was looking for a new agent, she said refund her for the pics because we already had a selling agreement in place.I said no problem. where to pay? she says VENMO.I explained I tried every source of card that I know I had the funds for. she then referred me to her BROKER.Broker calls me, asks me to explain myself – happily did. All I could hear from the broker was “um” “um” “um” “um” “um”.Told her I didn’t have a problem refunding the price of the pics. Were in a digital world. no need for checks.I asked for another portal to make the payment – there was none.Broker says she will call me back after speaking with my realtor.Broker calls me back, explains they negotiated and okay with the 4% commission.1 week on the market – I’m surprised no one has reached out about the property. Though I spread thru social media on the house being available for purchase. I reached out to other local realtors for them to be aware in case they have clients looking for a house that my house will fit the bill.The agent has yet to reach out after she settled for 4% commission.I feel like she won’t do ANYTHING to market my home for sale.Meanwhile my other house in TX, ppl are lining up to see the property, pending a stubborn tenant currently living there.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1c89nco/agent_didnt_want_to_budge_from_6_commission/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment