Newsflash: Parents want me to help pay mortgage so I can buy the house (UK)

Hi guys, I’m currently stuck in renting hell and will be until atleast 2019 because of my crappy credit. My parents are also in a predicament that they will not have their mortgage paid off within 7 years and will have to sell the home. They suggested that I move back home with my girlfriend and child ( and another on the way )Their idea is that if I help pay off the mortgage that they can sell the house to me in 7 years for £60k. It’s a very nice home and they have talked about converting our garage into a granny flat that they will continue to live in. Whats everyones opinions on this idea? Is it viable? I trust my parents 100% so their is no ill intent or greed involved as it helps out both parties.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6id0np/parents_want_me_to_help_pay_mortgage_so_i_can_buy/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment