Newsflash: My house is going on the market June 1 but I found a house I love now. How do I approach this with my realtor?

Title says it all. My house is going on the market June 1, and I finally found a home that checks all my boxes. Perfect location, older character home with upgrades, etc. Price is also right in my sweet spot, but I could potentially bid higher if it came to that.I’ve been casually looking for awhile so I know how rare this particular home is and I’m chomping at the bit to see it and potentially make an offer.I expressed this to my realtor and he said it’s too early since my home won’t go on the market until the 1st. I completely understand, so I asked him to please put a bug in the listing agent’s ear to let them know I’m a potential buyer.Is there anything else I can do to make sure I have a chance before it goes contingent and my house is listed? Again, I could potentially offer more than listing if that helps. TIA!

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1czrsxi/my_house_is_going_on_the_market_june_1_but_i/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment