Newsflash: Would you live on a golf course?

My husband and I found an awesome house and were on the verge of making an offer. It’s on a golf course with a small yard that is immediately adjacent to a tee box. My husband loves golf so we were excited. But I started looking into it and learned something that’s probably pretty obvious to most people- the fact that golf courses are constantly sprayed with pesticides/fertilizers and whatever else to maintain the pristine grass. I have 2 kids and I’m kind of a granola person so I immediately got turned off and backed out of making an offer even though my realtor had it ready to be signed. I was concerned about the pesticides wafting into my house for the next 20 years. But I want to know- would this turn you off too? Or am I being a health nut?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1cxztod/would_you_live_on_a_golf_course/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment