Newsflash: Starting to think alot of Youtube’s RE investors are full of !@#$@#$

So I got a few rentals, nothing to brag about, they’re paid off, the mailbox money is nice, but I’d like to get more. Speaking with a few mortgage guys, they require 20% down, so that’s 60K on $300K 3/2 SFH here in Orlando. At $2K per month in rental income, the math just doesn’t work after tax, hoa, PITI, etc, etc. That’s all well and good, however I’m starting to think that all these YT’s saying they own 100 homes are full of crap. I’m really good with numbers, I’m doing really well, but there’s no way these guys are raking in the equity they say they are unless they’re buying homes for $100K and renting them out for $1000-1200K per month. I don’t see it.Make it make sense.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1cvxgt5/starting_to_think_alot_of_youtubes_re_investors/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment