Newsflash: Do these Rocket Mortgage loan costs seem appropriate?

https://photos.app.goo.gl/My5KscFHqBRL7quD8There are 2 versions, first one with higher loan costs but better rate (6.125% but if paid bi-monthly effective rate 5.14%) and second one with discount points but higher rate (6.75% bi-monthly rate 4.53%)… which makes no sense. I think the 2nd bi-monthly rate is lower than the first because I said I’d be paying an extra $100 twice a month. I will get clarity on that before doing anything else. I’m mainly wondering if those origination charges and total loan costs seem appropriate. The guy I had started out great, but has gradually put on pressure and I’m not liking it. First time refinancing my VA loan from 2008, when I paid $120k for a 190,000sq ft home built in 1906. I’m in the middle of gutting it and running out of cash to pay workers (using 0% credit cards to pay for supplies). Near the end of our convo, Rocket guy says the appraisal may be low because I have walls/wires/plumbing exposed. Sigh.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1cny3b7/do_these_rocket_mortgage_loan_costs_seem/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment