Newsflash: Do price drops scare buyers?

My house has been on the market for about 7 days (on for two, accepted an offer, and changed the status, the buyers backed out after 5 days, regrouped and put it back on the market 2 days later, has now been active for 5 days) so Zillow and such shows it’s been active for two weeks even though it’s only been active on the market for 7 days.I have had over 30 showings but only that one offer in that time. I rechecked comps and decided I was slightly high so I dropped my price 10k. Suddenly, showing requests stopped completely. I expected to be full up this weekend but I have literally nothing.A friend suggested a price drop after 2 weeks on the market has probably scared buyers and made them assume something is wrong with it. Is this true? Or is it because we’re approaching a holiday? Or both?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dr38hy/do_price_drops_scare_buyers/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment