Newsflash: Stucco repair

I am selling my home and just had inspection yesterday. Waiting to hear back but the agent reached out to mine saying most likely stucco will need to be remediated. Meaning the stucco on front and back of the house will need to be replaced with vinyl siding. I am in a rowhome in Philly. My realtor had already told me this will probably need to be done since the whole neighborhood has had the issue. I am already taking a huge hit with a reduction in price in the house and now will have to lay out another 30k for this. Basically will be down 125k since original posting of my house. Was at 645k and now 570k and not including Stucco. I asked my realtor if there is anyway to work with buyer so I don’t have to pay the full 30k. She said no but wanted to get others thoughts. Is there any way around me paying for the whole replacement?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dqk8yh/stucco_repair/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment