Newsflash: How often are you deep cleaning house as a seller?

Currently selling our home while still living in it. Obviously deep cleaned the house and staged it for photos, and then for open house/showings, and then maintained an ungodly standard of cleanliness during a week of showings before we got an offer. Our inspection was this week and I spent another several hours deep cleaning, staging, and packing everything in my car prior to that. Only thing left to do should be the appraisal, from what I have read the buyers will not be present for that. And for final walkthrough we will likely already be moved out so I’m not concerned about that. Am I expected to do another multi-hour deep clean prior to appraisal? For reference, if you walked into my house on any given day I believe I am more clean than most, but my spouse & I work long hours and we do have a dog, so keeping it spotless is a challenge. PS, kudos to people who do this with kids. I can’t even imagine 😅

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dqokh3/how_often_are_you_deep_cleaning_house_as_a_seller/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment