Newsflash: For fun – what’s the weirdest thing someone has done during a showing?

Selling my home right now and I monitor showings on my security cams, which is legal where I am. And I’ve noticed people be weird. So sellers or realtors, what’s the weirdest thing someone has done in a home during a showing?Some things I’ve seen:Flipping through my record albumsLaying down on my couch and closing their eyesThoroughly examining a lamp, looking for a maker’s seal, testing it repeatedlyPicking up and sniffing my unlit candlesRecording every square inch of my house My realtor left a sign by the door that says “Please remove your shoes, thank you!” and SO many people pick it up and make fun of itI realize these things are probably normal to a lot of people out there but they’re weird to me. So what weird things have you seen?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dqliqc/for_fun_whats_the_weirdest_thing_someone_has_done/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment