Newsflash: Roofing company I did not go with states they are sending an invoice “for their time”.

Hi all. I recently had a hail insurance claim for my residence. I interacted with 3 different roofing companies during this time to get a feel for which would provide the best service for my home. One of the companies’ sales reps came to my house an additional time to take pictures and get additional coverage for missed items on the initial sales claim. A few things bothered me about my interactions with the sales rep, and another company came highly recommended by close personal relationships, so I went with the other company. The original rep stated his quote would be based on the insurance’s numbers and was unwilling to give me a quote for the scope of work, which even being a new homeowner I found very odd. The other 2 companies were able to give me a basic quote rather quickly.The first rep is now stating he is going to send me an invoice for his time. There was no contract or agreement signed between myself and this company, no work performed to my home through them, and no expectations discussed about payment for any services other than if I went with them for the roof repair.Should I be concerned or seek legal advice?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dpcy6j/roofing_company_i_did_not_go_with_states_they_are/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment