Newsflash: I inherited my dads house but

It needs like 10-20k worth of work inside and out. But as is it’s worth maybe 150-180k. My brother owns 25% I own 75%. He won’t help me with any part of fixing it up, just wants the money from selling so he can wash his hands. I’ve put several thousand already in it but I quit when he made it clear he was only there for profit. The house is paid for. It’s my childhood home. Question is, should I get a small loan to pay off my brother and buy his portion, take the remainder and use it for renovations or should I just sell as is and cut my losses? I’ve never bought a home ever so any and all money received is going to hopefully cover a large chunk of a new home for me.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dpesvl/i_inherited_my_dads_house_but/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment