Newsflash: Selling my first home and moving into a townhome (rental)!

Just sharing the start of my story (kind of). I’m in the process of a divorce after 21 years of marriage. We decided to sell the house. We purchased it 8.5 years ago. We’ve been working hard since April to get it ready to sell (cosmetic work) after cancelling a contract with OD (wanted to get more profit than they were offering). The realtor and photographer came and did their thing today and the listing goes live Thursday! I’m so nervous!!! Now let me just tell you how exhausted I am! Not only has getting the house prepped been exhausting, but move in day at my new townhome rental was yesterday. Keep me in your thoughts as I manage moving and selling at the same time! LOL! My soon to be ex-husband will be staying in the home until closing, but I’ll have to make sure the house stays show ready for viewing! I’m hoping all the hard work pays off and the house gets many offers early so I can start healing! I’ll post updates throughout the process!

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1domwyl/selling_my_first_home_and_moving_into_a_townhome/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment