Newsflash: How to tell an agent I really just want assistance looking at and and purchasing the property, and that I dont need help looking.

I have been looking on zillow for the last 3-4 months on zillow for a potential investment property that could also be an emergency residence if my current situation tanks. I finally found one that I liked the outside but it did not have interior pictures on the listing. We did drivebys and the outside was nice and in good shape so I contacted the real estate agent that helped my parents buy there house a couple years ago. She got back to me today that the home is basically uninhabitable on the instide currently and wanted to know if I still wanted to look, I said no and now she is scouting me as a client which I get. How do I let her know that I really only want help looking at and buying the property and I am ok doing the pouring through property sites myself.I am also looking to potentially have her list some lots for me next year.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dp94mj/how_to_tell_an_agent_i_really_just_want/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment