Newsflash: Suspicious of “Curb viewing only” house for sale

I found what appears to be a decent house for sale locally, less than half the price of comps around here. After calling the listing agent he said it was a liquidation and “curb viewing only”. Very few details about the property in the listing, only 7 pictures and half of them inside. Agent had that pushy salesman-like attitude, “Oh it’s going to go quick, I’ve got 6 calls since it was listed”, etc. He’s also out of state which makes me more skeptical. How could someone be expected to pay cash for a house without even stepping inside?! Could I bet on there being something majorly wrong with it? Would I be able get a hold of a local realtor that could pull a full disclosure from MLS for such a sale? This is PA.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1djjbos/suspicious_of_curb_viewing_only_house_for_sale/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment