Newsflash: US Army Corps of Engineers wants to survey my property

I have property in my hometown in Texas that’s on the coast. It is terrible for flooding. However, I had plans to build on it.I just received a letter from the USACE asking for permission to survey and explore. Upon researching the project that the survey is in support of, I guess I bought a tax sale property right where a $15B Coastal Flooding program runs through. I also read it’s the first step in an eminent domain case.Just asking general input, is this something that I should get an attorney for? I want the property to build and invest, not looking for a huge payday. But I don’t want to have eminent domain against the property and I get peanuts when I could’ve used it to support the community.Thoughts?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dg5pah/us_army_corps_of_engineers_wants_to_survey_my/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment