Newsflash: I’m selling my home. Should I allow my sellers agent to also find me a buyer?

I’m selling my home and have just signed the contract (with Sellers agent). Should I not worry about conflict of interest for a dual agent scenario when my agent says “I may have found a buyer for your home”? (isn’t that riskier for buyer than for seller anyway, and as agent for me, the seller, isn’t he still incentivized to get me the highest sale price?)After all, maybe it doesn’t matter who brought me the buyer, as long as I have (hopefully) several offers and I accept the best one. Am I missing any hidden issues? Thanks for sharing your advice. (I’m an older widow and not terribly experienced in real estate transactions)

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dgit19/im_selling_my_home_should_i_allow_my_sellers/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment