Newsflash: Buyer annoying me

Alright so I might just be overreacting but want to know your thoughts I’ll try and make short and sweet. Buyer came to open house on a Saturday. Next day Sunday they reached out to request a private showing. Didn’t hear about this till 4PM and it was also Mother’s Day. Their realtor obviously wasn’t available (a woman/mother.) so our realtor went and met them to show the house. This meant on Mothers Day I didn’t have my dinner made for me by my husband that I had been looking forward to (I know a little drama there.) so whatever we did that and we ended up getting the offer from him. Then I had showing requested on Tuesday for following Thursday that I confirmed before he got a written offer put in to us. He then kept asking and asking what he could do to have me cancel the showing request. I told my realtor I wanted to stick to it bc I confirmed before his written offer came in Wednesday – we had 24 hours to accept. So Thursday morning showing. He was relentless and tried to say I could keep some appliances (that we already said we were leaving). I said I didn’t care about those and again I was going to keep the showing. He kept asking. So I finally was just being an ass and said fine if he wants it so bad he can give me an extra 3K. Knowing full well I had a small chance at the showing to get an offer from. Then buyer proceeds to say oh well I can’t bring anything more to the table.. cool. So I kept the showing like I wanted. They loved but rooms a little too small. Fast forward we sign the contract and accept an offer. Less than 24 hours and he’s asking to come measure things. Shows the next day with multiple people and I don’t think he measured a thing. Which I understand he wanted to show it off to family. Fast forward again to today, inspection day. I’m told there would be a home inspector, structural engineer and a termite inspector. I watch 6-7 different men come in my home. He brought along contractors to give quotes on things. In total about 10 people in my home. AND this all happened at 5pm. So I had to go to work figure out my kids and dogs and then wasn’t able to be home until 730. Kids are 2&4. Bedtimes 730 usually. So I was already annoyed that this took place after 5pm. Am I just being dramatic? I know they have upper hand but I did not want other random people here that I didn’t approve or know of beforehand. I let my realtor know I am not happy. This was just the 3rd time basically I feel like this buyer has no regards to anything and I still own my home. I just want this to all be over!!! Let’s hope the rest goes smoothly

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1cygo8c/buyer_annoying_me/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment