Newsflash: 4 weeks with no renter. What am I doing wrong?

I’ve got a 3 bedroom/3.5 bathroom townhome nearly right on the beach in a great area of South Florida, l’ve had it listed for 5k and just bumped the price down to 4.5k yesterday. Well below the average for the area.The place is a little outdated inside, but that’s why my price is significantly lower than most of the other properties in the area. I’ve got it listed through a reputable relator as well. Should I let it ride for a couple more weeks? I have a 2.25% mortgage, but high $700 monthly HOA fees and high insurance. I live and work overseas and will continue to do so for the next 5-10 years…would anyone in my shoes sell the place? I could pocket 200-225k.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1cy3cxx/4_weeks_with_no_renter_what_am_i_doing_wrong/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment