Newsflash: Trade house for rent?

I’m looking for some ideas or suggestions. I already own and rent a few properties. I have a beautiful completely remodeled house that I’m getting ready to list for rent. The neighbor is an older lady who lost her husband. Her house is in need of repairs and too much for her to handle. She wants to rent my house and I’d love to buy her house. My house will get $1600 a month rent and her house is worth about $100k. Shes looking to barter and make a deal for lower rent. What would you guys do? I really don’t care if she rents my house as I will have no problem finding a tenant but I would really like to buy her house as it is between 2 properties I already own.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1cuwmv4/trade_house_for_rent/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment