Newsflash: Are Landlords allowed to have people in your room that you rent out?

I rent out a room in a house, my landlord does a lot of questionable things that i wont get into…. but he texted me yesterday and said that he’s having some possible tenants coming tomorrow to tour the house and to make sure to leave my room unlocked so they can see my room….I am not going to be home and I do not feel comfortable with random ass people coming into my room, especially when I’m not there.I pay to rent out the room and I feel like this is an invasion of my privacy.Why do these tenants even need to see my room, its not like they are renting my room… why not just look at the room that they are going to be renting out?I was just wondering if this is a normal thing for house renters/ is it even legal to have someone invade my privacy like that?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1cupfzu/are_landlords_allowed_to_have_people_in_your_room/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment