Newsflash: VA trying to terminate sale contract

VA trying to terminate sale contract My wife and I are under contract on a home that was foreclosed on by the VA. We were high bidder on highest and bestThere seems to be an issue with them getting the title from the bank that issued the mortgage (not sure exact details since my agent is unsure.) They want to terminate the contract without any offer of giving us first dibs after working out the issue. Or interested in delaying closing. My wife and I see quite a bit of equity in this house with little work in a short time and do not want to give up on pursuing this sale.Any advice is appreciated as to whether I have a leg to stand on to force this sale.There is a clause in the contact referring to title issues and will attach below. But I read it as if they can not get the title. And as they are pursuing to acquire the title and assuming the bank is not disputing this. They can in fact get the title and this is more of a paperwork issue relating to getting the title.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dnu4si/va_trying_to_terminate_sale_contract/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment