Newsflash: Quitclaim Deed?

Back in 2020 my wife and I helped our daughter buy a condo (Wisconsin) by loaning her $10k towards the down payment. Our daughter paid the majority of the down payment and has paid all of the mortgage and utilities herself. Our daughter, my wife, and I are all on the title. Our daughter has now been transferred to Massachusetts and is selling the condo. She stands to make about $85k. My wife and I are only asking for our original loan back ($10k) and we want none of the profits nor any interest on the $10k from the sale. Real estate company is recommending a quitclaim deed. Should we do a quitclaim deed to remove my wife and myself from the title? Time is of the essence as the closing is in less than one month.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1do9c5c/quitclaim_deed/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment