Newsflash: Do you Guys think theres a Market for New Construction Tudor Style Homes?

Hey guys, I’m a builder in NW Arkansas and I’m so tired of building and seeing the same soulless new construction and newly renovated homes going up in my community.You guys know the type of homes. The modern all white homes with black roofs and accents. Open concept interiors with shades of gray and white throughout. It’s just so bland and overplayed IMO. I’m debating on working with an architect to build new construction tudor style homes that are styled closer to the original aesthetic, using bricks (and not painting them white), local dark wood for paneling, molding and ornate details, etc and a less open concept floor plan that blends the classic and modern styles.I wonder if I’m just a crazy outlier with this opinion, but I’d personally love to own a timeless Tudor style home but with the modern high performance qualities. If not a Tudor, to broaden the question, would there be a market for any older style (colonial, Victorian, cape cod, craftsman etc.) new construction home but with high performance qualities?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dm8uwe/do_you_guys_think_theres_a_market_for_new/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment