Newsflash: Advice for a New Real Estate Agent?

Hi Reddit!I’m a 20-year-old university student in Australia, studying commerce with a major in Accounting and Finance. I’m known for my hard work and achieving goals, thus, I’ve come to realize that pursuing a traditional 9-5 office job, particularly in my current field, isn’t what I envision for my future. I’m looking for a career that I find fulfilling, even if it means embracing uncertainty and putting in hard work to succeed. E.g roles like data entry just don’t excite me.My parents are supportive of me finishing my degree for financial stability and additional accreditation, but I’m not keen on entering the job market it leads to. On the other hand, my parents have a successful background in real estate, having set up multiple agencies over the past few decades, and I really believe this is the career I want to pursue. However, they have cautioned me about the challenges and competitiveness in the field.Currently, I’m learning the basics of real estate like attending home openings, final inspections, handling keys, and understanding contracts and regulations. With a lot of time on my hands, I’m really keen to explore and learn about the industry more.Here are my questions for you all: Should I apply to real estate firms now? How can I best educate myself about the industry? Should I focus on commercial or residential real estate? What steps should I take to ensure I build a successful career in real estate?If you have any other insights or advice please feel free to share!

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dji1vu/advice_for_a_new_real_estate_agent/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment