Newsflash: Need real estate and life advice. Too many options, not enough clarity.

I think that’s my problem? Any tips for figuring out what to do? I feel dissatisfied with where I am. I want to move. I want more friends to actually spend time with. I want my toddler kids to have more friends who will have lifestyles in common. We don’t know how much our house will sell for because we haven’t finished building it (drywall, trim, paint, etc) Building and working just feel impossible right now. Burnt out after two years of building, my mom dying, having two kids under 3. But don’t want to stay where we are because we have very little support….no daily support. We have inlaws that we visit maybe once per month. I haven’t had a friend over to hang out in 9 or 10 months. But we do have a house and own it. So it’s safe, dry, warm. I’m just really depressed. Maybe PPD plays a part but I don’t want meds. I had bad exerperiences as a teen being medicated for anxiety. Maybe I could try something herbal. I want to go to school because my husband is dissatisfied with his trucking career and I want to have options for a career other than farming or low wage work like gas stations. We are very rural here. So we have been planning to move. But we don’t want to sell our home–my childhood farm, and because more property equals more capital. But building a new place sounds terrible. And the place we want to move to is more expensive than here, so we’d have to do something like attain more cash savings, finish this house and rent it, or downsize acerage….none of which sounds doable. My husband’s burnt out too. I know this is so confusing probably. Just need someone to lean on.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dix9n3/need_real_estate_and_life_advice_too_many_options/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment