Newsflash: Frustration with showings

I’m selling my house, and I have four cats. Every time a showing is scheduled, I get all the cats crated, out to my car, drive a block away, and wait with them for the showing to complete.I’m using the homes by show time app. Yesterday I had a realtor book an appointment, they showed up and were literally standing in my house when the realtor sent a cancellation for the appointment, let the family finish their walkthrough, and left. I chalked it up to a mistake.She booked another showing this morning and they never showed, while I’m currently sat at the end of my block with 4 panicking cats. What’s going on with this realtor, and is a bad idea for me to reject future showings from her?Also this is pretty much my only option for the cats. I’m looking for advice in this realtor, not the cats.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dhakne/frustration_with_showings/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment