Newsflash: Need Advice

TlDr: I want to move into a new house, partner has anxiety about it.I recently experienced a devastating fire that resulted in the complete destruction of my house. I utilized the insurance proceeds to settle the mortgage, and I am considering demolishing the house to sell the property, which includes a two-car detached garage. However, I am facing a dilemma.My partner owns a separate home, which she has maintained due to its sentimental value. After the fire, we moved into her house, which has been a convenient arrangement. However, I have grown to dislike this house due to its foundation and various other issues that require extensive repairs and financial investment.As I began exploring other housing options, we mutually agreed on a potential new home. I was prepared to make an offer, but my partner unexpectedly experienced panic attacks at the prospect of moving out of her current residence. Unfortunately, discussions about this matter have become challenging due to her emotional distress.Given the limited availability of suitable homes on the market, I am uncertain whether to proceed with the offer in the hope that my partner’s anxiety will eventually subside or to delay the decision in anticipation of a similar property becoming available when she feels more comfortable with the idea of moving.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/1dgl5sh/need_advice/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a comment