Newsflash: Assumable mortgage question (CA), buyer wanting me to transfer mortgage to him for cash amount!

Hello Folks,I have a rental property with a 74k mortgage left. The original purchase price was 84,500, one year ago. I have a good tenant who pays 875/a month including all utilities.NOW, a friend of a friend approached me asking me if I could transfer my mortgage to him and he would give me 30k cash…I have no idea what to do? I would be netting 20k in one year, which is not bad but seems shady. Can someone please shed some light on this…Thanks a million.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/765k2a/assumable_mortgage_question_ca_buyer_wanting_me/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

