Newsflash: Would it be odd to ask my previous landlord for some sort of “letter of recommendation”?

I am moving to NYC from the CT suburbs. My previous landlord really liked me and thought I was a fantastic tenant. He offered to provide a glowing reference for me if needed. Since I’m most likely going to be sub-leasing in the city I probably will be dealing with a roommate who is the lease holder and not directly with a landlord.I was considering asking my landlord for a short letter of recommendation to provide to potential future roommates. Instead of just giving them his phone number as a reference (which they probably wouldn’t call). Has anyone ever done this sort of thing before? I know it can’t really hurt, I’m more just wondering if anyone has experience with this sort of thing.Thanks

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/75xfky/would_it_be_odd_to_ask_my_previous_landlord_for/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

