Newsflash: Costs of refinancing on a cosigned mortgage???

I ran into an odd situation where I was verbally confirmed for a $250k loan, but was told 48 hours later that they were incorrect and was only eligible for a $100k loan. I was in the process of putting in an offer, and I can easily afford the payments. The reason I cannot get the full loan is because I changed employment fields last year and apparently you must have 48 months of work in the same field for that income to be eligible. I may possibly be able to have the mortgage co-signed by a family member.What’s costs would we incur if I was to refinance the mortgage in 48 months?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/75liar/costs_of_refinancing_on_a_cosigned_mortgage/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

