Newsflash: [TX] Selling rental. I’m the only one on title/loan but title company wants spouse signature?

I’m selling an out-of-state rental property in TX and am about to close.Title company wants my spouse to sign documents. Not sure why they want this because I’m the sole owner listed on the title and mortgage. I didn’t require my spouse’s signature when purchasing the home, why would I need it to sell?They want my spouse to sign a Homestead Affidavit.Is this normal? My spouse is out of the country and this is going to delay closing.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/75kzuv/tx_selling_rental_im_the_only_one_on_titleloan/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

