Newsflash: Purchasing a property in FL as a primary residence and for business.

I’m trying to determine the best course of action to take for buying a residential property in Florida with my current situation (information below). I am not sure if I should purchase the property through the current business, form an LLC under the business to purchase the property, or just purchase the property myself. I am also trying to decide whether or not to change the business address to the Florida property for tax purposes.Additional Information: I currently have a small business (s-corp) in Ohio as well as a residential property (which is a personal property, separate from the business).I plan on buying a residential property that will be partially used for my business and will also become my primary residence. I am also considering allowing a friend to rent one of the rooms as I will be traveling at least monthly back to Ohio.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/75i3wi/purchasing_a_property_in_fl_as_a_primary/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

