Newsflash: Buying land online for investment?

Has anyone used LandsOfAmerica.com? I’ve found some property I’m interested in and would like to hear some others’ experiences. From what I can tell its a real estate listing site and individuals put property for sale on there (reminds me of a craigslist for land).Anyway, the guy that listed this property has hundreds for sale on the site from the $1M range down to the $1K range and offers owner financing (I would pay cash, not financing). His listings and personal website seem legit.The property is just an empty piece of land, no amenities. I don’t ever plan on living there or building anything there, would just like to buy some land. There is a road leading to it. What precautions should I take here prior to buying the land? Do I need a real estate attorney? I know I should do my due diligence, but would like some guidance.Thanks!Edit: The property is in south-central Oregon.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/75h8kj/buying_land_online_for_investment/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

