Newsflash: Reading and understanding Legal descriptions

I’m trying to help a colleague better understand complex legal descriptions. I consider myself proficient at understanding complex legal descriptions, but I have learned by reading them over the years and other hands on application. I’m trying to instruct her but I need some help. She is really struggling to understand the relationships when a deed calls for multiple right of ways bisecting a parcel that isn’t square. I was hoping someone might know a land surveyors book that explains it well. [ US – Midwest MI, IL, IN, OH, KY, TN, MO]

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6teiyo/reading_and_understanding_legal_descriptions/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

