Newsflash: Does having a homeowning cosigner make me ineligible for first time home buyer programs

I’m looking to be a homeowner for the first time and my parents offered to cosign on the mortgage (very kind folks). I want to use first time home owner programs in Arizona. Specifically the programs that help with how much you need as a down payment. I think its the FHA loan that makes you only need 5% or less. I’m wondering if I’m ineligible if I have my parents who are homeowners as cosigners.Thanks for y’alls help

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6si58f/does_having_a_homeowning_cosigner_make_me/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

