Newsflash: Buying a house while selling current house

[Los Angeles, CA]I’m planning to sell my house next spring. I want to do some major upgrades before I do to get the most money I can.I currently have around $450k in equity in the house that I want to use as the downpayment for my next house.My question is how do I buy a new house with this equity while mine is on the market?Do people sell, get a short term rental, then buy? Or is there some way less complicated?Thanks!

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6qzmoc/buying_a_house_while_selling_current_house/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

