Newsflash: (TN) Relative Left Me an Undeveloped Plot in a Community, What Next?

A relative past and left me a plot of land in a residential development in TN (I’m not in the state). The plot is owned outright, but has no structure on it, and I guess it would need massive developing to even begin to build a house – trees, uneven land, I have no idea about how plumbing and power and all that works. There are neighbors with equally undeveloped land, and some with houses in the $250K – 500K range, judging from Zillow. Details are still coming to me, but I don’t even know where to start. Where should I start if I want to sell it? What do I need to be aware of if I just want to hold on to it? Are there companies or investors that I could turn to to develop it since I don’t have anywhere near the money or credit to do that on my own? I guess, just, any suggestions on where to start to understand exactly what I’ve inherited would be so helpful! Thanks!

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6psfgx/tn_relative_left_me_an_undeveloped_plot_in_a/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

