Newsflash: [CA] How do I know what a place’s market value is for rent?

I am a college student looking for housing for next year, and am currently looking at a 4 bedroom place, where basically every room except the kitchen and bathroom have been converted to a bedroom (so really a converted 2 bedroom house). I found the place on Zillow, and Zillow estimates the place to be a certain amount, but the owner is asking for much more. He says that what I am asking for is far below market value. How do I know that I am not getting ripped off?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6ps7su/ca_how_do_i_know_what_a_places_market_value_is/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

