Newsflash: New buyer, thinking about buying a condo in Chicago but..

Well, long story short, I toured a condo, I liked it, and everything matches my price point including hoa, taxes, etc. There are very little rental restriction rules, but I found a random small stat on another condo in the same building that said owner occupancy 30%. Is this really that bad? I know there are loose rental restrictions on the building, but this place is directly in the middle of the loop in Chicago. Total newbie, any thoughts would be appreciated. Also. I can’t research the association yet because I haven’t made an offer. Thanks!

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6pdj3k/new_buyer_thinking_about_buying_a_condo_in/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

