Newsflash: How essential is it to have a property manager for a rental property (out of state property)

I am trying to invest in rental property in neighboring state (Texas) but I am not sure if it’s essential to have a property manager. I was talking to my real estate agent and she was suggesting to buy a new apartment instead and just deal with issues on a case by case basis. A property manager will affect at least 8% of my gross income from the property which is quite a huge number for me.What do you guys think? Is it absolutely essential to have one?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6pjhbd/how_essential_is_it_to_have_a_property_manager/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

