Newsflash: People who have bought an empty lot for building a house or moving a house to it — What lessons did you learn? What mistakes did you make? What would you do different this time? (Raleigh, North Carolina)

I’m thinking of buying an empty lot in my area, and then moving a house to it and then selling it. There are a lot of in-between steps that I have omitted, but that’s the general plan.People who have bought an empty lot and either built on it or moved a house to it, please tell me the following:What mistakes did you make?What lessons did you learn?What would you do differently this time?I hope to learn from your experiences. I’m mainly interested in your experiences re: buying and preparing a lot for building, or moving a house (if you did that). I’m probably not going to actually build a house on this lot if I go through with this.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6ofxyv/people_who_have_bought_an_empty_lot_for_building/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

