Newsflash: My parents would like to sell their home what can they expect to spend financially through this process?

We are going to be doing research together but just want a very basic understanding from people with more knowledge first. We are planning for every personal expense not just the house.So far we know we have to cover:Moving Costs ( renting a truck or movers)Home RepairsDown Payment for new homeLawyer? ( Not sure if this is mandatory my research would suggest one)That’s what I can think of so far. The house was bought 5 years ago and naturally they haven’t payed off the mortgage, just thought I’d mention that in case it plays a role in costs.I look forward to everyone’s advice. Sorry if I sound ignorant on the issue i’m not very educated on it and the reading I’ve done so far is basic and still hard to comprehend.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6o09v4/my_parents_would_like_to_sell_their_home_what_can/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

