Newsflash: Vacation Rental Internet/Phone/TV needs

For those of you that own vacation rentals, what is the minimum requirement for these services? As the typical providers charge insane rates, I’d like to minimize expenses in my rental. I know that I can get fast internet at a reasonable price here, but add phone and TV and were talking over $100/mo. Guests will likely not use the phone at all and may only use the TV for the basics. I know that I need to provide a phone with 911 access. That can be done through a VOIP provider. Do any owners/managers have experience with these? I’d like to skip the Cable altogether and just install an antenna for local channels and a Roku box or something like it and encourage guests to use their own media accounts to access other channels as well as YouTube and other internet media outlets. Would this go over well or do you think I would end up with bad reviews?

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6nuxgm/vacation_rental_internetphonetv_needs/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

