Newsflash: Recent Grad, Hopeful RE Investor?

Hey all. I have recently graduated with a degree in project management. I basically lucked out–during my last 5 semesters of college I worked on a startup that turns coal to liquids with zero emissions, and as such have a fairly large salary in a small-ish area (5 cities within 15 minutes of each other, total population 80,000). have stable income with 2% raise every year, great job security.I read through real estate magazines and do research maybe every other day for this area (called the Mid-Ohio Valley or MOV) there are many properties for sale–duplex, triplex, fourplex, and single rentals–in the range of $60-$100kSo I have two options.1.I can either leverage money and get loans to purchase properties, doing so quickly.Or be more patient, and buy a property all cash, waiting longer between properties.Does it largely depend on investment strategy preference? Can someone give some pros and cons? I’m willing to be a little riskier, I’m 21 and able to absorb some loss.TL;DR Buy properties slowly with all cash or buy properties quickly with debt? Willing to be on the riskier side of things.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6nwdgv/recent_grad_hopeful_re_investor/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

