Newsflash: Pre-offer inspection (MD)

I’m in the processes of putting an offer together to buy a house in MD. It looks like it may be competitive and that maybe at least a few people will be putting in offers as well. I’m thinking of offering the ask price with an escalation clause and an inspection contingency. My real estate agent advised me to do a pre-offer inspection and waive the inspection clause because this will be much more attractive to the sellers. The listing agent/sellers have also earmarked tomorrow for any pre-inspections and the offers are due by Tuesday. The pre-offer inspection is apparently a 1 hour limited review of the structural/mechanical parts of the house.I really love the house, and I will not ask the sellers to fix anything, but I feel very uncomfortable not getting a chance to properly inspect the home for any major issues.Any thoughts on this? I have never heard of anyone waiving the clause before.

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6npyzi/preoffer_inspection_md/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

