Newsflash: First time buyer in west LA

Hi all. First time buyer here looking for insight.I am on the search for a detached fixer upper SFR west of the 405 that I can scoop up for 1.1M or less. My primary objective is to get it in a decent area with walkability and away from freeways. My goal with the property is to owner occupy, fix it up as I go, and reduce my overhead by renting out rooms.I have 250k+ available in down payment and show 200k+ in income. No debts. I’ve reached out to a broker for pre approval but in terms of my home search, does this sound doable? How do I find those off market properties that aren’t the prettiest but are undervalued? Or the agents that have those types of listings?Any advice is appreciated!

Read more at https://www.reddit.com/r/RealEstate/comments/6n6fuw/first_time_buyer_in_west_la/?utm_source=ifttt

Leave a Reply

